World of Wizardry March 2017 review

I’ve been waiting for two whole days for this box to arrive. It’s here, I was so excited. This is a review of my March World of Wizardry box which is a monthly box by GeekGear. You can subscribe or buy as a one off box. I pay £24.95 a month. If your interested in purchasing a box, the link is: https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU

You can choose which house you want your box to be themed. Mine is Ravenclaw once again as even though I am a Hufflepuff, I wear more blue. They deliver worldwide as well so it’s available to all my readers.IMG_2040

I’m going to admit that I really wasn’t impressed with this one. I was really looking forward to the exclusive item that we were promised. It is the cheapest looking, plasticy figure of Hedwig, that I have ever seen. I saw the little box it came in and I couldn’t wait to open it. It is very poor quality. There are apparently two different birds you can get, a gold of a silver. The gold is 1/50 rarity and the silver is 1/25. I got a weird dirty grey colour. It’s likely to go either at the back of a shelf or in the bin if I’m being honest. I think mine is supposed to be silver as it says it only comes in two colours. Oh dear.

Next up is the exclusive tshirt that you receive in every box. This is just as lovely as usual. Good quality, lovely design, and I love the use of colours on this shirt. One of my favourites so far.

There were some very cute stickers, about the size of my palm. Again, good quality. I’m not sure what I’ll use them for but I think I’ll save them for when I start doing some craft projects, maybe over the summer.

There is a decent enough, elder wand necklace. It’s a good weight and not a bad quality. It’s a nice piece of costume jewellery that I will add to my wall display.

Next, we have a Fantastic Beasts keyring. According to the booklet there were two possible keyrings that you could get. The one I received was of the Magical Congress logo. It’s a nice little keyring but a bit boring. They’re made of rubber so it’ll probably get added to my car keys, but it is a little plain. The other keyring you could receive is a little more interesting but not by much. It’s a Newt Scamander keyring, with the initials forming the central symbol. I don’t know a lot about Fantastic Beasts as I’ve only watched it the once, but it might have meaning behind it, let me know!

The set of coasters came next. Nice cork backed metal coasters in the house colours. I’d have liked it if the animal insignias had been on them as well but they’ll definitely get some use. They also came in a nice little black, geekgear tin. This will also be used.

As a little extra there were two pin badges in this box. A Ravenclaw for my house and a Dobby. Now don’t hate me but, I really don’t like Dobby. Found him a bit annoying to be honest. Cute badges none the less. Another addition to the Potter wall.

That just leaves the poster. Every box has a unique poster and this one was no different. I actually really liked this one. I love Hedwig and it shows her flying with a stunning Hogwarts in the background. Really pretty.

So, that’s it for the box. As I said, wasn’t impressed, don’t get me wrong, I liked the items for the most part, I just didn’t think they were worth the money I paid for the box. If the owl figure had been of a better quality, maybe it would have made the box better overall. Who knows. My favourites in this one were the tshirt and the poster. Let me know what you guys thought.

My next review will be a little later than usual as I am away at the end of April but I will upload once I get back. The hint for next month is an image of Hermione even though they have put that it is a March hint, I think they meant April. There were a few typos in this leaflet, but I’m not one to talk. My grammar sucks.

I apologise for the picture quality, the lighting in my room is awful tonight. I have included my Potter wall from my University hall as it will be coming down in a few weeks when I move out. All items on the wall have come from these boxes.

Thanks as always for reading, if you’re interested in one of these boxes the link is: https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU

Charlotte x

 

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

