World of Wizardry Feb 2017 box review

This month’s box has arrived! Just in time as well because it’s been a miserable day and I needed something to make me feel better. The last few boxes have been a little bit of a let-down if I’m being honest and I was a bit dubious about what would be in this one. Not to worry though! It was fantastic!img_2002

If anyone is interested in purchasing this box, then please follow this link: https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU It’s £24.95 per month and can be delivered worldwide. There are different subscription options depending on how many you want to commit to. I pay every three months which works well for me.

On the contents of this box. I finally got my Hufflepuff scarf! I mentioned in the previous box that came with the gloves and hat that I was disappointed there was no scarf. Now I match! I wear the other two more than I expected and I can’t wait to wear this scarf. With Storm Doris currently attacking the UK, I’ll need it tomorrow. It’s now made from the softest material, but I think it should soften after a good wash. It’s just stiff because its new, I hope. There was a second wearable item, a tie. Not overly impressed with it as it’s just a standard tie in Hufflepuff colours. It doesn’t even have the Hufflepuff insignia on it which I didn’t like, but I suppose it doesn’t in the books either so I shouldn’t be too let down by that. Just not sure I’ll ever need to wear it, unless I do fancy dress…hmmmm that might work actually.

There is an Exclusive Geekgear t-shirt in every box and honestly, this month’s shirt is stunning. Glad it’s in grey rather than yellow as the roses look amazing in contrast. The shirts tend to need washing before I can wear them as they’re a bit stiff, sometimes they smell a bit from whatever dyes they use, but they are very comfortable shirts. I wear them all the time now and they aren’t fading from being washed repeatedly.

This box is definitely for me as it has a really nice, almost pocket sized notebook. I’m an English student and so anything that easily fits into a pocket or handbag is great. Might have been a nice treat to have included a Harry Potter pen as well though. There is also a house themed bookmark that is really sturdy. Might be a bit heavy for my books but it’ll definitely get some use in my final year.

As well as these there is a stunning letter opener in the style of Godric Gryffindor’s sword. I’ll admit that once it’s out of the box and you look at it up close, it’s not quite as impressive. It’s still a nice addition and pretty to look at. I don’t get a lot of letters though so this one might stay at home for the bills that will start piling up soon. This is an Exclusive item to this box though which is pretty cool.

The Limited-Edition movie print is gorgeous. I’ve been a bit let down with the previous boxes choices but this one is perfect. It’s a photograph type image as opposed to the abstract or cartoon versions that we have seen previously. I just need to find room for it on my Harry Potter wall now, it belongs there!

Last but not least there is a colouring book. It’s not the best quality book and it isn’t in the adult style that is becoming fashionable these days. It’s a little bit too childish but I’m sure I’ll still do some colouring in. Can’t let it go to waste after all. Again though, I wish they had included crayons or some kind as I don’t have any here. So, the next box needs crayons and pens dammit!

That’s it for this month. I really enjoyed this box and I hope the standards continue for the future boxes. They can’t please everybody, every month, so I hadn’t given up on these treats. Again, if you are interested in signing up the link is here: https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU If 5 people subscribe using this link I get a free box so I appreciate it when you guys use it! I’m not far off now.img_2023

The hint for next month is an image of Hedwig, I’m keeping everything crossed for a Hedwig plushy, I may be 25 but you are never too old for cuddly toys. Never!

Thank you as always for reading, please subscribe so you don’t miss out on updates, even if you’re not a fan of all my topics, I give you permission to miss out on those updates.

Hope you are all well!

Charlotte x

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

