Geekgear, world of wizardry, Dec box review

My World of Wizardry Geekgear box arrived in time for Christmas! I was really happy and pretty shocked to see it on my doorstep this morning but it was a great surprise. As I’m sure you all know by now it is a box that I subscribe too and receive every month. I pay in three month instalments and an individual box costs around £24.95 I think. Please check out there site here for more prices and box options: https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU also if you follow this link and subscribe then I receive a free box after 5 people use it, so I’m extremely grateful! This box and the following two are my birthday present from my annoying older brother and amazing sister-in-law so thank you both so much!!

On to the box, this one is in my true house colours of a Hufflepuff which is great, was nice to open a box to yellow paper, so much more cheerful then the blue. I’ll start with the wearable items as there were quite a few in this month’s box. The first of which was the usual t-shirt that is once again a well-made shirt. It comes in either yellow or black and I have the yellow one (of course), the phrase printed is super sweet, it says, ‘Hogwarts will Always be there to welcome you home’ and I love it. I will probably use it as a sleep shirt though as it doesn’t really look like one that I would wear every day. I’m happy with sleep shirts, never have too many pyjamas!

Next is a hat that is the colour of your Hogwarts house and so I have a Hufflepuff coloured one. I’ll admit, I don’t really wear hats as I usually pull my hood up but when I do I will wear it with pride! I would probably have preferred a scarf though if I’m completely honest. There is also a set of matching house gloves. Now these I will definitely wear as I was about to buy some new ones as I have lost one of mine and I need gloves. Perfect timing for storm Barbara that’s about to hit the UK. I will still keep my eye out for gloves though as these feel a little small for an adult’s hands and my hands aren’t that big.

There is also a rather weighty Hogwarts crest keyring. It’s a little heavy for me to add it to my keys but I will hang it on my Harry Potter wall back at University. It’s well made and it some type of metal so a good addition, just a little heavy for me to carry in my pocket.

Next up we have a Harry Potter cotton mug. This is both fantastic and a massive let down as the mug cosy is super cute and I really love it and will probably use it for my take away hot drinks so I don’t use as many cardboard holders. I love it. The mug however, is just a plain white mug, it’s fine and usable but I’m a bit disappointed that there was no Harry Potter design on it. Not even in the colouring.

I’m not sure what I could use the next item for so I welcome any ideas you guys might have. It’s a Hogwarts crest patch, one of the iron patches that you can put on clothes and things. I don’t really have any clothes suitable and I don’t carry a bag around with me. It’s a very good quality and I really like it, just not sure what I can do with it, certainly not pin it up as I don’t want to ruin it!

There is also a magnet, it has a Hogwarts crest in your house colour on it. Not much to say about it really, it’s a magnet, it sticks to metal objects.

The final item is the usual print work. I wasn’t impressed with this month’s one, it’s a Fantastic Beat theme but I find the portrait a little creepy. The beasts are done well but the colours are so dark that they’re hard to distinguish. Talented artist but it’s not for me.

Overall, it’s been a good box, not a great one, but not bad. The t-shirt and the mug cover are my favourites but, I’m hoping for a better box next month. The hint is Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes so it should be great!

This is likely my last post before Christmas so I hope you all have a great holiday weekend and stay safe!

Thank you for reading and Merry Christmas!

Charlotte x

 

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

1 thought on “Geekgear, world of wizardry, Dec box review”

Leave a Reply

