The Treat Trove, winter 2016 review

The Treat Trove Winter box review

Its been a while since I last had a Treat Trove box but I couldn’t resist treating myself to the Winter special. It’s a decision I don’t regret in the slightest. I received it when I came home this weekend from University so it was nice to have a treat waiting for me. The box costs £24.95 and they have a variety of items and boxes available on their website: http://thetreattrove.co.uk/ There are treat boxes available that don’t include reusable menstrual pads for those of you that just want a pamper. They also have menstrual cups available if your interested in trying them out. Everything in the box is from the UK and the company help support small local businesses. I believe they deliver worldwide, but if you have any questions then you can ask them in their Facebook group here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/thetreattrove/

img_1875

As for this box, I’ll start with the pads. One was from Red Queen Cloth, I have one of her pads already and its really comfy. This is my first Sherpa pad which is exciting, its not as fluffy as I imagined it to be. I expected it to feel a bit more like a minky pad but its closer to a soft towel, very excited to try it out. If you’re interested in Red Queen Cloth pads then here is the link to her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/RedQueenCloth/?fref=ts I really recommend these pads, very good quality.img_1907

The second pad is from Cheecolicious Eco Wear. I haven’t tried any of her pads before but I love the shape and the material is perfect! I was told it was Jersey, I assume it’s a wicking jersey because it feels great, can’t wait to use it. The pad is made to a high standard and is really pretty. Please check out this maker at her website here: https://cheecolicious.com/ or her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/cheecolicious/?fref=ts she’s a new maker to me but she has a great range of products that I’m sure you’ll love, including cloth nappies (diapers) and clothing.img_1906

Moving on to the goodies included, I was really happy to see a soap from the amazing Yorkshire Bath Boutique. I first discovered this company through Treat Trove and have since purchased a box of her products, there is a review on my blog here: https://charlieblogweb.wordpress.com/2016/07/16/yorkshire-bath-boutique-review/ I apologise about the lack of images, they were unfortunately deleted. The soap included in this box was a Gingerbread scent, which admittedly is not my favourite, I love gingerbread but the smell is a little sickly for me so this soap will be gifted to a friend. I love her products, she has a massive range of scents available as well as a large range of products. I ordered months ago, and I’m still using the things I purchased over the summer. They last forever! Really good value and great customer service. The link for her Facebook page is here: https://www.facebook.com/yorkshirebathboutique/?fref=ts and her website is: http://www.yorkshirebathboutique.co.uk/store/

img_1898

There was a really pretty headband included which is in a gorgeous red. It is made by Ditsy Pips, who I haven’t head of before but from what I can tell she makes some great quality products. The headband is really comfortable and will be perfect for when I’m trying to keep my hair out of my face when its been straightened. Her Facebook page is: https://www.facebook.com/ditsypips/?fref=ts and she has her own etsy store: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/DitsyPips These products would make some great stocking fillers or even early birthday ideas.img_1896

There were two different chocolate treats, both with their own Christmas themed decoration on top. One a snowman, the other a reindeer. Unfortunately, neither of these have labels to show where they have come from. The reindeer is packaged really neatly with a pretty ribbon and a Merry Christmas tag. If I find where they came from I will add the link here:img_1900

Also a really nice nail polish. I believe they are from a company called, Freckles Polish, all of the shades oare handmade and I’m really impressed with it. The link for the Facebook group is: https://www.facebook.com/frecklespolish/. The boxes all had different shades, mine was a sparkly pink which isn’t my colour usually but its really pretty. I can’t paint my nails as I work in a hospital and its against policy but I used it on my toenails and really like it. Its smooth and easy to use and hasn’t cracked.img_1902

There was a really cute Christmas tree ornament that is shaped like a Christmas pudding. Again, the boxes all had a different shape but all Christmas themed. Its really good quality and will look perfect on the tree when we finally put it up. Again, nothing to show who the supplier is, but they’re really nice so again I’ll try and add the store here:img_1897

The second I opened this box I could smell peppermint and I traced it back to the Butterfly scents wax melt. I have seen a lot of people talking about this brand before and I have had one in the past that I used straight away, I can’t remember which scent I had but it lasted awhile. Its quite a strong scent and I might just use it as a room freshener rather than a wax melt. Please check out the Facebook group here: https://www.facebook.com/butterflyscentswaxmelts/?fref=ts she makes a massive range of scents and I believe she makes candles as well as the melts. I’ve heard a lot of good reviews and it’s packaged nicely with a little glitter in the melt as well, so again, a good stocking filler or gift idea.img_1899

The final product is another of the Alfie Isaac wish bracelets that I have received in a previous box. I love the idea and the charms are cute but I still say that the string used to tie them is far too stiff and doesn’t feel comfortable. The idea is that you tie it on and make a wish and when the string wears through your wish comes true, unfortunately I find the string too slippery and it comes loose, or too stiff and its uncomfortable. Would prefer just a normal thread. The packaging is gorgeous though and they are really cute ideas so if its something that appeals to you then the link is: www.etsy.com/shop/alfieisaacimg_1905

Thank you for reading! Still more reviews to come before Christmas so keep a look out!

Charlotte x

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

