World of Wizardry Christmas box review

My November box arrived today! So excited for this one as it’s the Christmas box! If you don’t want any spoilers your probably better off skipping this post. The link for the box is https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU there are multiple subscriptions available and they deliver Worldwide!

Ok on opening the box the first item was this month’s t-shirt. The colour is perfect for me, don’t buy a lot of red but I love this shade! A little disappointed that they didn’t offer it in the house colours but not too bothered by it. Christmas colour so it will get a lot of wear over the next month.

The next item was the little piggy bank. Its small and cute and has a little lightening scar on its head. I need to name him and I’m thinking Newt in honour of the new film having just been released. What do you guys think? Anyways he’s quite soft and a little rubbery but he’s perfect and will live happily on my desk collecting my change to pay for food.

Next up was the Christmas gift and it was a wand! This is my second replica from these boxes and the first one was Voldemorts which I found a little cheap looking but it was still nice enough. This one is Harry Potters wand, the quality is fantastic and it’s a nice replica. Mine did let me down a little though as there are some bits of paint chipped off in places. Not too bad but still enough to make me sad.

I was really curious what was in the little box. I was excited because I thought it was going to be my very own vault key and that would have been amazing. At first when I saw it was a coin I was a little let down but once I got over it not being a key I did fall in love. It’s a very nice Galleon that is actually quite heavy. Its good quality and comes in a case and it really is a nice little addition to the box.

There was a lovely lanyard in house colours so mine was Ravenclaw. It’s a nice soft material so good quality. I’m not sure what I will use it for yet, think for my work ID or maybe to hold my house and car keys when I get home. Will have to see how I feel.

The artwork this month followed the Christmas theme and showed the Weasley family on Christmas morning and little Dobby getting a sock. Very cute. Really wish it had the older Weasleys as I love Bill and Charlie and even Percy but the picture is still stunning and will be added to my wall shortly.

On the theme of artwork, you also get a Fantastic Beast postcard and 4 Christmas cards in two designs. The postcard seemed a little pointless but the cards are sweet. The Dobby one is my favourite and nobody is going to receive these, okay maybe my family so they don’t leave the house!

That’s it for this box, must admit it wasn’t my favourite, in fact as a Christmas box I expected it to be a bit more ‘special’ other than the outward box design and the theme of the guide, it wasn’t all that festive. I love the shirt and the piggybank so it wasn’t a let-down and still well worth the £24.95 for the box.

I’m was thinking of swapping over to my actual house of Hufflepuff but I can’t risk a yellow t-shirt. I really do not look good in yellow. I am a proud Hufflepuff though!

Anyways, as always please let me know what you thought of the review this month and if your interested in subscribing please use this link: https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU

it shows that you were referred through me and I could eventually get a free box. Plus, I love to see that people have enjoyed what I have shown them enough to go out and get it for themselves. Next box as the clue of the Hogwarts crest which is exciting! img_1851

You guys rock and I’m sorry my updates have been sparse. Only 12 more assignments to go for this year then I’ll be back to weekly updates, I hope.

Charlotte x

 

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

