Period blog Oct 2016 and WIWTM

So once more we approach the spectacular event that is the menstrual cycle. That’s right look away now if you have absolutely no desire to read about it but if you’re that bloke that published the article on women ‘holding their bladders’ you may want to stay tuned and be educated.

img_1812Anyways today is the 26th and I’m just shy of one week overdue and noticed a little bit of spotting so I have popped on my little Harry Potter liner from Tortoise Wing Things. I can’t tell if I’m crampy or not as I have had a vomiting bug and have pulled the muscles in my stomach so could be cramps but could also be that. Either way I haven’t had to take anything I just feel a little delicate so I’m hugging my hot water bottle. Not much to report so far so we’ll see how we go as the day progresses. Okay not much happening so far still slight spotting but not fully started yet, will change into a light pad overnight as a just in case, but should wake up with cramps if it gets really heavy all of a sudden. Think I’ll use my Lily and Leo Deathly Hallows pad, it’s still new and shiny!

So today was more spotting, very slight again but redder then yesterday. I’m expecting things to really get going overnight tonight. Been a little achy but not really cramping aches more body aches. Backs quite sore which I don’t know if its period based or just really long lectures today (at least that’s how they felt). Kept the same pad from last night on as I hadn’t spotted overnight and yes that might make me a bit yucky but meh! I changed over to my second Lily and Leo pad for the evening which is my only Game of Thrones pad so far, that makes me sad. As the evenings going on I’m feeling a little bloated and queasy but still not really cramping. (Sorry my hands in the video, covering a stain that I haven’t treated yet.)img_1820

Woke up this morning with slight spotting once again but still nothing really happening. I had a day of travelling ahead of me so I put on a moderate pad just in case. My TCS Daryl pad because I’m in a Walking Dead kinda mood. No cramping, no more spotting, nothing. This is weird and annoying.IMG_1552

I went without a pad today because there is no longer spotting! I’m really confused now, my body hates me and likes to keep me in suspense. That or its waiting for me to get to work Monday and be crippled. Anyway sorry this is probably an even more boring read, just me playing cat and mouse with my cycle but that’s how it seems to be this month. I actually had to use a disposable liner this afternoon as I haven’t packed any and want to save my others for the main event so I used some of my old liners. Forgot how much disposables smell of chemicals. Still no sign of properly starting yet, just spotting. I will put a liner on overnight though because I’ve had a tiny tummy ache this evening so just one of my wrap around ones I think.

Thank goodness I put that liner on! I woke up around 8 in agony and unable to move without going dizzy. Finally managed to crawl to the bathroom by 9 but I collapsed once I was in there and was vomiting from the pain. So, so far a great official start to this cycle. I managed to take some ibuprofen at 9.30 and kept it down and made it back to bed for a few hours. I couldn’t change from the liner because I couldn’t stand long enough but thankfully it has the PUL layer and it held up really well for a few hours of laying down. I felt pretty week all morning and finally got up around 11ish and put on my Tortoise Wing Things pad which I’ve worn until 3pm been heavy but not had energy to get up properly and change. Thankfully no leaks whatsoever but I wasn’t moving very much today. Just sat in front of the TV feeling sorry for myself. Cramping started up again this evening so I’ve been drugged all day, hoping the painkillers are in my system enough for my shift tomorrow otherwise I’m screwed. I’m on my second pad from the same maker now so I’m going to see how I go with eating some dinner and then an early night I think. I managed my dinner but still on the painkillers and will take them tomorrow for work as well, for now I’m swapping over to my new Lazy Creek Boutique Harry Potter pad and turning in early.

I hate morning shifts and stomach cramps, not the best combo. I have worn both of my Essence of Eve heavy pads through the day and pushed them to the limit. Stomach aches for most of the morning but calmed down until around 3 which was after work so I could curl up for a bit. Worn off this evening so I’m not taking any more pain meds tonight and hoping for the best tomorrow. For now I’m on my stain glass Brigid’s Flame pad for night.

Still steadily heavy today but not too bad. Went without painkillers and got a little crampy this afternoon but not unbearable. I wore my pique Totoro pad for the morning as it’s my comfiest pad at the minute but swapped over to the final Lily and Leo Sailor Moon pad for the afternoon. Still a bit heavy this evening but no cramps so that’s a good thing. Still going to pop on my Walking Dead Leak Freak pad and curl up for the night now.

Had a nice morning to myself so I stayed in the same pad as I’ve not been very heavy today or overnight. Heading up to the rescue centre this afternoon to drop off some dog food so popped on a moderate pad for the afternoon (Harry Potter Crimson Moon). Felt a little queasy today though and no appetite whatsoever. Forced some food down but still feel a bit rubbish, full day tomorrow which I’m not looking forward to but at least I’ve had today off. Had a nice shower and just taken it easy for the most part. Still queasy and crampy with the start of a headache so going to have an early night I think. I’ve popped on my All Fluffed Up silver bells pad that’s really comfy, things seem to be calming down now so hopefully this period won’t last much longer.

I did a load of washing yesterday so I could wear my Daryl TCS pad again today. No cramps and no headaches thankfully and things seem really light so this should be my last day this cycle, I hope. I was busy at work and wore the one pad all day with no problems whatsoever and other then an aching back I actually felt pretty good today. Went to my brother’s place for a pizza and even that didn’t set my stomach off. Today was a good day.

I don’t have any spotting this morning but I’d worn one of my Muff Fluff liners overnight just in case. Nothing at all so this cycle is over. Yay! I’m travelling back to Uni today so everything is being washed once again so I can pack up.

img_1814

Sorry for the gaps in my uploading these days, with University work starting to pile up and my rubbish health I just haven’t had the chance to write. It may be twice a month updates for a little while but I’ll try and do a bit better then that if I can. As usual my new pads are below and wating to be used. The November ones will be on my December post most likely. We have a Beary Cute Bums and another All Fluffed Up.

img_1813

Thanks as always for reading!

Charlotte

 

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

