World of Wizardry Geek Gear October 2016 Review

The highlight of my month is here and just in time to cheer me up. Once again been ill so seeing this waiting for me today was amazing.img_1786

So I’m sure your all aware by now that I subscribe to the World of Wizardry box from Geekgear that arrives every month posted between the 21st to the 23rd. The box comes in a brilliant crate like design with the Hogwarts crest around the edge. You also specify which house you belong to so your box is personalised to you. I still have Ravenclaw. It’s around £24.95 per month and if you get 5 people to subscribe you get a free box so please use this link and buy yourselves a treat: https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU

This box was full of both useful and useless things as they usually are. The one thing I am in love with is the small illustrated 2017 calendar. The pictures are gorgeous and it will help me keep track of my deadlines and assignments next year which is a double bonus. I won’t show all the month’s photos because that would ruin the fun but I’ve included April just to show you how amazing it really is.

I also received a little prefect badge (pin) which is in Ravenclaw blue and comes specific to your house colour. It’s a nice size and will go on my Harry Potter noticeboard that has been filling rapidly with these boxes. Anyways the badge isn’t anything amazing, it’s cute though and was boxed really nicely with a personal note from Professor McGonagall.

A couple of posters included which were in a cardboard tube so they weren’t damaged in the postage process. Really nice Hogwarts house poster but I love the Proclamation! It’s brilliant and the message is hilarious! Centre of the wall I think. As well as a double sided print which I think I might display the Hogwarts side of but I’ll wait and see how I feel. Some great artwork in the box, blown away by the skill and thought that went into these prints.

One thing I didn’t really understand was the Platform 9¾ metal wall sign, it was really well made but it makes the previous posted a bit pointless. I know this was the theme of the box but would have preferred one or the others. Not a fan of metal work so maybe that’s why I didn’t really like it that much. It is well made though, a little cheap as expected but the image is really well done, can only tell its cheap when you turn it over.img_1788

Also a nice little coffee mug which is great because I was thinking of buying one now that it’s getting colder. Again, a very cheap quality but the writing and footsteps really pop on the white background and is very cute. I like it but not sure how much I trust it. Will have to do a test run with cold liquid first.

I like the little added bonus of the Hogwarts ribbon as well. I’ve been meaning to try making some hairclips from this type of ribbon as I’m seen some very crafty people do in the past so this gives me the incentive. Not sure how useful an item it is as I wouldn’t want to waste it by wrapping other people’s presents in it! My ribbon! Hands off!

Then finally this boxes t-shirt! It came in two colours, a purple or a grey. Can’t decide which I would have preferred as I love both colours but I received the grey. Haven’t tried it on yet but the placement is great and I love the design so no faults so far. It will be small like the previous ones so it should fit perfectly.

All in all, a very happy customer this month! Some good, some great, all will be used! A good cheer up after watching the latest Walking Dead which destroyed me this morning. A cheer up after illness as well. Honestly if you want to pamper yourself and cheer yourselves up then please consider this box! Or even as a gift for someone! It’s a lovely teat at the end of the month. Next month’s hint is Gringotts so that will be fun to see. It will also be the Christmas box next month due to them shipping internationally and wanting to make sure everyone gets their Christmas goodies before the day itself.

img_1804Once again my referral link is here, no different from the direct website just shows that you found the box through me which makes me happy! https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU

Thanks as always for reading! Also sorry that a lot of my photos face the wrong way! That’s my great photography skills at work!

Charlotte x

 

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

