GeekGear World of Wizardry September 2016 review

It’s here! My second GeekGear Harry Potter box! They have changed its name to the ‘World of Wizardry’ box. After all the goodies I received last month I went back and paid for a three-month subscription as you save a little bit of money if you pay in bulk. This box does deliver Worldwide as far as I’m aware so please check it out. The link is: https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU

The link I share takes you to the website but if you purchase a box then it shows that you found the box through me. If five of you lovely readers purchase a subscription using this link, then I get a free box so pretty please share the love!

On to the actual review. I received an email on the 21st to say the box was posted and it arrived on the 23rd. It would have been next day if I didn’t live on a campus, so super quick delivery. Every box is decorated as a crate and has the Harry Potter crests on either side. They continue this theme with any smaller boxes inside which is pretty cool. I also love the fact they use coloured paper in the box depending on your Hogwarts house. Mine is blue which as I mentioned in my previous blog, I chose Ravenclaw even though I’m a Hufflepuff as I prefer the colour scheme. You can choose which house you like or just to receive a mix, depends on personal preference.

In every box there is a pamphlet that shows the information on all the items and the box itself. It also gives a hint of what the following months theme will be. October’s hint is: Hogwarts Express.

My favourite item in this box was the Ollivanders t-shirt, the sizing is perfect (you select in advance) and I like the fact it is a darker colour as the white one from last month has gone into the pyjama shirt pile. Still wear it a lot though! The quality of their shirts is amazing and you get a shirt in every box that is unique to Geekgear so you don’t want to miss out!

This month even included a Lord Voldemort replica wand! It’s really solid and I don’t have one already! I have Snape’s and I think I have Luna’s but none of the others so it’s great for this to go in my collection. It even comes with a note of authenticity!

Another item them I don’t have is a Deathly Hallows necklace, it’s something I’ve been meaning to purchase as I love the design. This one is pretty sturdy, still obviously costume jewellery but it’s nice quality. I actually have it hung on my noticeboard over the Azkaban poster that also came in the box. It’s great to finally have a bit of decoration up. Anyways, the necklace does have a spinning inner circle which is a nice touch and will be worn as often as I can get away with.

The next item is personalized per your house request, it’s a Proud to be ‘Ravenclaw’ badge, it’s a decent size and is currently also attached to my noticeboard. Maybe by the end of the year I will have a Harry Potter themed board thanks to this box! If I do, I’ll make sure to share a few pictures!

Another really useful item is the tea towel. It has Hogwarts written across it and whilst it’s a bit big it arrived just in time. Like I said, back on campus and I only brought one tea towel so I would have been off to buy another soon, now it’s a Hogwarts one! Thank you GeekGear!

I did find the little blank Hogwarts letters a bit boring. I know some people will love being able to print out their own Hogwarts acceptance letter or they might even print them out for their kids. I know I’d have loved one for my 11th birthday, but as I’m going on 25 I know that my letter was lost in the post back then. I will hang on to these and maybe build them into my wall of Potter?

The final item is one that I’m really worried I’ll break. A replica of the Marauders map. It completely folds outwards and is really well made and will definitely be treasured. It’s a perfect addition to the box! I love it! The details are amazing and I really don’t want it getting damaged!

That’s it for this month’s box. A great hall as far as I’m aware. Please let me know what you thought of your own boxes! If you don’t already order it then please give it a try. If it’s not for you then you can cancel your subscription at any time or even do as I did and order a one off box to try out. Be quick though as I’ve been told they’re selling out fast! Anyways my recommendation link is: https://geekgearbox.cratejoy.com/refer/Charl-MZUMOIKU please use the link to help me towards a free box. Even if you don’t use the link please don’t hesitate to purchase one as they really are great little treats!img_1761

Thanks so much for reading!

Charlotte x

 

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

