My Days August 2016 Pamper box

IMG_1632This box contained a few different goodies that I had never tried (or heard of) before. The tangy lime infused raisins were really yummy. They are the Nãkd brand snacks and I think they’re part of the Naked bar range which I love! I’m a big fan of my citrus flavours and really enjoyed the small bag. They did leave my tongue a bit tingly as they are a little sour, or ‘Tangy’ as the name implies. I loved them so much that I went and bought the other two flavours from Holland and Barretts, Coco-cola, and cherry. They’re only 49p and perfect for a light snack.

I didn’t try the chocolate orange bar as I really don’t like orange flavoured chocolate. My dad loves it though and so I gave it to him, he seemed to enjoy it as it went really fast. I have tried the Divine chocolate range before and I love their products and really recommend you guys buy them as they do a great range of flavours. Just the orange flavour that isn’t really for me.

The chickpea crisps were great fun to try, I’m sorry to you lot that enjoy them but they smelt gross. My mum ate a few and really liked them but then realised she shouldn’t eat them because of two ingredients that don’t agree with her (or me). They were just weird but then again I’m not a big crisp eater, except for quavers, love me some quavers. Another product that went to daddy’s belly.

There was another of the Lichfields hot chocolate sachets, which is being saved for a bad day as the last sachet was. Might even save it for my first day back to student accommodation, a treat qhilst my cupboards are bare.

Also two new teas to try out. The happy Monday one is the same as one I received in a previous box and I’m going to save it for when I have a winter cold as it’s citrusy and will be perfect for when I’m feeling a bit off. The second is also a citrus type tea, Lemon Valerian. It sounds very Game of Thrones like and I can’t wait to try it out. I will save it for when the weather cools down a bit though as I’m not in much of a tea mood when it’s so hot outside. Who’d have thought the sun would even reach the Isle of Man for once?!

The mango chocolate has got to be the oddest thing I’ve heard off in chocolate so far. I was extremely dubious at first and was all for letting someone else be the guinea pig and see how they reacted after sampling it, but I didn’t. I broke off a single piece and gave it a quick sniff (as you do) before placing it in my mouth. Yeah this was oddly enough, not bad. I couldn’t eat all of a bar too myself, at least not in one sitting, but it was quite enjoyable, just a bit sweet. I imagine that’s the lime flavour, maybe the mango. Had a bit of a kick in the after taste as well which must have been the chilli hitting. It was great to try it because I would have never bought it for myself. I like it!

That’s it for the snacks and even though I didn’t get on with some of them it was great giving them all a go. There was one item in this box that I really didn’t get on well with and that was the Ancient Wisdom massage and bath oil. It was a bit too strong scented for me, really not a fan. Did add a few drops of it into Baby Oil to use on my mum’s elbow (She’s got a broken elbow that she massages to help it loosen up) but it gave her a small rash so I’m afraid I won’t be using more of this. Only downside so far.

Next major item from this box was a 100% Natural toothpaste that was Citrus and Aloe Vera flavour. I’ve never used a natural toothpaste before and was very intrigued as it smelt brilliant and sounded like a great idea. I did try it out and once I got over the fact that it wasn’t minty I actually really liked it. It tastes quite lemony and not herbal like I was expecting it too. I don’t think it’s something I would purchase on a regular basis as I’m really conscious about my teeth and have my routine set for cleaning them but I wouldn’t be off put to use this until it runs out, it’s going on my shelf. In fact, I might use it as my night toothpaste that way I’m minty fresh for work and citrusy for bed. It does get a thumbs up for those of you wanting to swap over.

One of my favourite items this month was the little lolly face cloths. When I first saw it I thought it was some kind of Marshmallow lolly but it’s two face cloth towels wrapped up to form the cute lolly in the photo. The towels are very soft and the perfect size, they’re stuck together in one corner which I think will pull apart but I’ve left it as it is for now as it works for me. These little beauties are coming with me to uni next month. I needed some and now I have some. Very happy and perfect little design. Great idea for a little stocking filler present for you oddballs that have started Christmas shopping already!

In every box you receive a tea light candle and a reusable cloth. The blue of this cloth is one of my favourite colours so I was very happy with it. Still not as soft as the first one I received but still really nice. The tea light is very orange and isn’t overpowering at all so it’s perfect. The last one has just been used so this arrived in time to replace it and it smells really refreshing and subtle so I’m happy.

 

Some of you might ask why I thought this was such a fantastic box when I disliked a lot of the things I tried. The answer to that is that I loved to try all the goodies that came in this box. Yes, the crisp things were very yucky but it was something I would never have tried before and I love the fact that I got to try them out.

I would love it if the boxes contained a bit more information on the products, maybe a little guide to show the retail value of what is being received as it would help me know whether or not I would have purchased the items for myself. Also it would really help me be more aware of how good a value the Pamper box is. The Facebook group is a great help for finding out more information but it would be great to already have it in the box itself. This box costs £16 with a £3 postage charge and was the cheaper option for these boxes, there are other available, Including boxes with scrundies and cloth pads. Please go and check them out at the My Days Pamper box Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/MyDaysMonthly/ and enjoy. This will be my last box until Christmas now unfortunately as I’m now going to be a poor student and can no longer afford to treat myself. So please go and treat yourselves in my place! Share with me your gorgeous purchases so I can live vicariously through all of my readers!

Thank you all for reading!

Charlotte x

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

2 thoughts on “My Days August 2016 Pamper box”

  1. Thank you for your lovely review hun, I always love reading about you trying all the new products.
    The decision too not put details of the products in is a conscious one, the conversations we get about the products when people are putting up their photos in the group is more interesting than a simple note in the Pamper Box, but if you ever want any details at all just let me know, either in the group or private pm.
    Rest assured that you are definitely getting a good deal on the contents of the Pamper Boxes each month, they would cost you the same or more often more to buy at recommend retail prices, for the sake of my business I should probably be charging more but I want everyone to be getting lots and lots for their money and have a super luxury Pamper xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love your boxes and love to review them, only mentioned the product list as a few of the products I was interested in were hard to track down but you helped me through Facebook so it was sorted very quickly! Can’t wait for my Christmas box and to see what new things there are to try 😀 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

