O-teas comes to the IOM, available Worldwide

This review is a little different from my normal product review which I think is great as I’m branching out a bit. I’ll be telling you all about the great love of English/British folk…tea! A new manufacturing company recently opened up on the Isle of Man (which is where I live) and had a great offer of 20% off for us locals. It’s not often we get things like this locally produced and so I got a bit excited.

They have a really nice range of flavoured teas which as my regular readers will know I have yet to find a flavoured tea that I actually enjoy. My hope is that with the little gift box that I’ve bought I will finally find one to stock up on. If not, they do a decent English Breakfast tea so I’m happy.

The box that I ordered as I stated before, is a gift box. It contains 12 individually boxed single teabags and you can choose which flavours you receive. You can also do a full 24 bag box and try many other teas. The box itself is £5.99 and for UK/local postage it’s £2.50 but with my code it came to £6.49 so I’m a happy bunny.

Once you’ve tried all your flavours you can order it on its own instead of individually. The prices vary on the size of you order so take a look at the website to see what types you’d prefer. I’ll put the link at the bottom of this page so you can all take a look. They do ship Worldwide so you don’t have to be a UK resident! All my international readers can feel free to order as well (I recommend a good English Breakfast with 1-2sugars and a splash of milk!)

On to the flavours I have tried out. I had a Wellness tea which came separate to the box, which wasn’t too bad! Quite a citrusy tea so would be perfect for when you have a cold. My mum actually went back to refill the cup with hot water so we got a couple of cups out of the one teabag.

The next one was a Goji berry, Vanilla and Strawberry Green tea which I found a bit yucky and so did mum, probably because we’re not green tea fans but I couldn’t resist the strawberry flavour! Maybe if it was just a Strawberry and Vanilla tea I’d have enjoyed it a bit more?

I tried the Liquorice one next as I’m a sucker for liquorice flavoured things. It wasn’t strong enough for me, I couldn’t taste enough liquorice. My mum finished the cup and said it was too strong for her so I guess it’s personal preference? I didn’t hate this one, but wouldn’t buy it as an everyday tea.

IMG_1498My favourite so far was the orange and ginger tea. Was really refreshing and was perfect for a warm evening. As far as fruity teas go I think this is my favourite so far. Would order a small box for the rare warm evenings we have.

I’ll freely admit that I’m still an English Breakfast girl and would be quite content to drink it all day every day. I don’t mind a rare cup of Earl Grey either but wouldn’t buy it for myself.

I’m not going to go and list every tea in my box as I will let you all try them for yourselves. If you want me to tell you my thoughts on a certain flavour, then feel free to leave me a message and I’ll let you know how I found it.

Also for you environmentally friendly folk out there, the bags are biodegradable, and the boxes are recycled so it’s not bad in that sense either. The packaging was plastic and bubble wrapped to stop the box being damaged (also a plastic box) so not great for the environment there but I thought it looked pretty and well presented.

So a great mix of flavours available and a decent price for you to try things you might usually not bother with. There are flavours for everyone even if, like me, you still just really like your usual. Please give them a try and order a box for yourself. The link for the site is: http://www.o-teas.com/giftboxes

A great treat and a special thanks to my mum who helped me sample the teas that were ordered. I may not have converted to a fruity alternative but I know where to find a refreshing drink for the summer months and a warming tea for the colder months. They also have some detox teas for people that are wanting to do a healthy detox health kick.

Charlotte x

 

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

1 thought on “O-teas comes to the IOM, available Worldwide”

Leave a Reply

