TCS Eco and Crimson Moon cloth pad review

This week we have quite a big review as I bought a lot of these pads through a joint Facebook page that the sellers TCS Eco and Crimson Moon use. Now a majority of my favourite pads come from these two companies and from the photos that I add I hope you can all see why I love them! They both have an amazing range of fabrics and lengths to choose from and are some of the most lovely people to talk to if you get a bit stuck.

Okay so I’m going to start with my TCS Eco pads as I only have three of these (so far) and a pair of scrundies.IMG_1249

The Supernatural and Walking Dead pad were ordered together and I then added the Harry Potter one on to the order through a market night purchase. The first two have a brilliant Windpro backer that has washed really well and has no pulling what so ever. The placement is perfect and so is the top stitching. Very impressed. The size is around 10” and are regulars. I have found that 8-10” is now my preferred length and so these are really comfy to wear. I haven’t been able to fully test out the absorbency as my cycle has been all over the place since April and so a lot of them haven’t been fully abused yet. Although I have worn them on regular days and so far, had no leaks at all. The Harry Potter pad has a different type of windpro back which has got a few bobbly bits on it and isn’t as smooth as the other pads but still very soft and doesn’t affect the overall quality of the pad or how absorbent it is. It’s just something I noticed, they grip really well in my undies and don’t move around like some of my other pads do so I use these pads when I’m at work and don’t want to be conscious of them all day. I can tell that I’m wearing them but I’m not worried about them showing through my trousers making other people aware them I’m wearing them.

All three of these have the absorbency embroidered down the centre and has the brand on the wing which is really pretty. It also helps me remember what I’m wearing and where I can order more from in the future. My only downside is that on the Supernatural pad the fabric does seem to have gone a bit loose in the wash. I think that’s the best way to describe it. It bunches slightly around the embroidery like the material has stretched out if that makes sense.

Again not a problem and doesn’t affect the use, just a slight cosmetic problem for me. It goes in my pants so it’s not really a problem.

As for my scrundies, they match my Team Daryl pad! I love them and they fit me perfectly. There was a small glitch when they were ordered which meant it took around 8-10weeks for them to reach me, but I love them so it’s worth it. Any issues were sorted very quickly by the seller and she contacted me straight away to tell me about the delay which is fantastic customer service! I honestly love them all and will be buying many more pads in the future.DSCF2406

On to my Crimson Moon pads. These two sellers have their own shops and pages which I will link down below, but I found them through the group page. I have had two orders from this store so far and now have six pads from her. The first three were ones that I ordered as a custom order and I bought them through Facebook as I had a few problems with her store site to begin with. These problems were my own computers fault and not a website issue as far as I’m aware and so you lot should have no problems, if you do then let her know!DSCF2408

I have my second Team Daryl pad which has a slightly different design and colour. I prefer the colour on the TCS one as it’s a very solid black whereas this one is in a lighter gray colour and doesn’t stand out as much, I like the bolder black background but both pads rock so not an issue.DSCF2407

The other two are my Harry Potter patronus pad and a Star Trek pad. Love the both of these and they have become my first reach for pads so far. The size of them is spot on at the 9-10” mark and they snap up at around 2.5”. I prefer the snapped width of the TCS pads as it fits my knickers a little better but they all fit nice and snug and don’t move around when I’m wearing them. The fourth pad from Crimson Moon is the Beauty and the Beast awesomeness! I added this on in the market night and am in love. I haven’t had the chance to wear it yet and it’s a 12” pad so it’ll be one of my overnight pads. I can’t fault it, the placement, the colours, the fabric and thickness…perfect!

 

My final two pads are from a later date and are a little newer and again unused so far. The wolf pack I found in a market night but it had already been sold so as I was sobbing into my pillow at having missed out the lovely owner of Crimson Moon said she was happy to make another set. This of course made my day and I had two more beauties to add to my collection.

For both of these sellers you get a fantastic quality pad, very thin and flexible but stiff enough that they don’t move around too much. The customer service of both ladies can’t be faulted and they are very quick to respond so please get in touch with them if there’s anything I’ve missed out. Or send me a message and I’ll answer as best I can.

I have been told that I should mention the fabrics that my pads are made from a little more in my reviews but I don’t really find much difference so far. It might become more of a factor for me as I get used to cloth but so far, Jersey, Cotton or a mix of the two doesn’t register and so I don’t note down what the pad topper is. I will try and make notes of this for future reviews though!

Here are the links for the different sites that I know of so that you can all get your hands on some of these lovelies!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/crimsonmoonpads/

http://crimsonmooncsps.com/ (There’s a discount on at the minute so it’s the best time to check them out!)

https://www.facebook.com/ecotcs/?fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/groups/tcseco/

So go and spend all your money! Both of these stores ship Worldwide so it’s open to everyone! Go! Buy Stuff!

Charlotte x

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

