A crafted moose, of weird moose shaped bit of fluff

Finally! A crafty update. It’s been a while since I did any crochet and so this week I decided to have a try at something new (for me anyways.) I attempted…..a Granny square! Yes, I have been told that these are very easy and make a lovely design however, i’m not even going to show you my first attempt as it would make you all bang your heads against the wall. 

I know, you’re all very impressed with my progress over my previous updates and of course it doesn’t seem to have taken fifty steps backwards since the last entry. I tried, I followed videos and guides and banging my head against a wall but I didn’t succeed. Not this time, or the next time, and very likely I failed a few other times that I won’t mention. I’ll just show you the evidence below.

As you can guess, I got so good that I practically stopped following the directions, I did so on purpose to create the masterpieces you see before you. I think I might go back to trying my squares for a little bit just to feel as though I’m not a complete crochet failure.

On the plus side of things, I went back to the straight rows, then got a bit bored and decided to be adventurous (I know, I know, not a good idea) I think it was worth the risk. Look a Moose! He’s a work of art! I set off from the start to make a moose I swear. If you don’t think he looks like a moose, then I will be very sad so for now it’s a moose!

Sorry not much of an update, but I’m really not a quick learner when it comes to crafts, it was fun to try a flower but even the beginner videos are more advanced then I am. I am considering trying out making a quilt at some point as I have a few different fabrics so that will be something I look at doing maybe over my Christmas holiday. I’ve seen tutorials and am going to buy a proper set of tools so I can do it properly. I’m a bit impatient so I’m going to do it very slowly and take a lot of breaks so don’t be disheartened if this is the last you hear of it for a very long time. I’ll keep you all updated on my progress when I get it started though.

For now, lots of odd bits of cotton lying around my room, my dogs are happy to steal them so at least it’s benefiting someone.

 

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

4 thoughts on “A crafted moose, of weird moose shaped bit of fluff”

Leave a Reply

