Leaping Pads review

Today is a review of a family run pads company called Leaping Pads. They are based in the USA and the pads are made by a mother and daughter, Biancia Richardson and Leah Farling. Two very friendly ladies with great customer services and very different styles of pad.DSCF2362

 I was lucky enough to win my pads from Biancia in an auction to raise money for a great cause and I received four amazing shaped pads. The first of my unique designs that I have in my collection. There were two very similar shaped pads that were made from different materials, one is a Bamboo Velour and the other a Corduroy material. The velour one had a bit of an issue in the wash where the inner core bunches up and needed flattening and unfortunately I find it a little bulky now for everyday use. It is very soft though and really absorbent and makes a great night time pad for me. I like having a thicker pad overnight because it makes me feel more secure. I haven’t worn the corduroy pad and plan to sell it on to another cloth lover as I won’t use both of them in this style and as I had the issue in the wash with the first pad I decided I would keep that one for myself.

I also received a massive 17” Platypus shaped pad which is again a very soft Bamboo Velour and could not be used for anything other than an overnight pad in my case. It’s very cute and I named him Frodo as I’m a weirdo that has to name things shaped like animals! Anyways he was a little too long for me and I had to pass him on to a good home, I’m sure he’ll be looked after there. If you’re thinking of getting one of these pads though they would be great as post-partum pads and for those of you that like full coverage it would be perfect. I’m on the smaller size and so it was just that bit too long for me but I would look at getting one a few inches shorter in the future.

My final pad off of Biancia is the adorable little frog pad which matches the company name, Leaping Pads. Now Henry (yes I called him Henry!) is a lovely size and is perfect for lounging around the house and being comfortable, I find the way the arms and legs tie a little too long for me and can’t wear this pad when I’m at work because they rub on the inside of my legs. My work trousers are quite loose so it’s more noticeable. When I have jeans on I’m fine as the pad is held a little better with the closer fit. So a good pad that I’ll keep for home wear.

On to the lovely pads from Leah. I’ll admit that I haven’t had the change to try them on a proper cycle as they arrived just as it was ending. I won the pad in a giveaway on her website and received the cute little liner for free which was a great surprise. The shape is great in the full pad and I can wear it comfortably but it does bunch a little in my knickers an so again it’s a pad more suited for when I have jeans on. It’s not an overly thick pad, it’s just a little wide when clipped together which makes it bunch that is my only downside to these pads so far.

The liner fits me more I just find the length of it a little short for me and so I again may pass this on to another user. I think an extra inch or so would make it perfect, as it is it’s just that little bit small.

I mean no offence by saying this but I think these pads would work better for a larger sized women as they would grip better in their clothes and the sizes would fit more comfortably in their underwear. I love the designs and can’t wait to see any new pads they come up with! I think they’ve just come out with a new turtle pad which I wish I could afford to try but low funds right now mean that I can’t. If you have any questions then go straight to these lovely ladies as they are very quick to respond and always seem to go out of their way to make the customer happy. The pads are a great quality and worth trying out, just be cautious with your sizing needs as a 17” pad really is as long as you think it will be! The Facebook group is: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1010120722375104/ and they have a great range available so please check them out! They post Worldwide as far as I’m aware, if you’re unsure then just send them a message and they’ll let you know what they can do to accommodate you!

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

