Huggally Wuggally review

On to a review of the store Huggally Wuggally. This store has quickly become one of my favourites. They are based in the UK and have some absolutely gorgeous stock. Every time I see that they’re having a Market Night on their Facebook group, I pretty much rearrange my life and make sure I’m sat ready and waiting to buy all the goodies that I can. Everything is handmade and really good quality. The customer service is brilliant and the owner is one of the nicest people. I’ll be buying more from them in future.

My first purchase was for two pads and two face cloths. Initially I missed out on the perfect Unicorn pad that I had to have but the owner kindly made one up for me. I love this pad! Both the unicorn and the Harry Potter pad are Minky topped and the softest pads I own. The Unicorn pad is a heavy pad but still nice and thin, the bit of bulk that it does have just makes me feel a bit more secure if I’m being completely honest. It’s 10.5” long and is fleece backed. The fleece grips my undies really nicely so the pad doesn’t move around at all, the same for the Harry Potter one. I paid £9.50 for the Unicorn pad as it is a longer pad and for a heavy cycle, so more material was used to make it.

The Harry Potter pad is 10” and a Moderate, it’s the one I keep in my bag for the ‘just in case’ moments. It’s also the one I show to anyone and everyone that will listen to me talk about cloth pads (if your one of these people, I hope you’ve now bought your own!) I’m in love with them both. My only negative is that the Harry Potter pad has a lot of white fabric exposed, and whilst I’m not squeamish, I always worry that it’ll stain (so far it hasn’t) it’s a small downside and I would buy a hundred of these pads if I could afford it. This pad was £7.25

I would love if I could get some more of her pads in a smaller size, as I’ve found 8-9” suits me a little better. These two pads are still the pride of my collection so far though.DSCF2348

Ok, on to the two little cloth wipes. I’ll be honest and tell you all that I only bought these initially because I didn’t want to pass up on the cute Harry Potter prints. The Espresso Patrunum one in particular made me chuckle. I have them both as flannels and have only used one so far as I’m really saving them to brighten up my bathroom when I get back to University. They work perfectly as little face cloths though when I clean my face in an evening. They could also be used as back up toilet roll apparently. So might be an idea to keep one in a handbag for those annoying public bathrooms that never have any toilet paper handy. I’m not a fan of this idea though so I’ll stick to face cloths. These were around £2 each if I remember right, may have cheaper, somewhere between £1-2 but I can’t find my original invoice.

Finally, my newest purchase is my first pair of Scrundies. Non elastic underwear that are now becoming my period pants. Something to take the pressure off of my stomach as even the slight elastic from my pants makes my stomach feel worse. I haven’t been able to wear these for a cycle day just yet but I have worn them to try on and they fit perfectly. I bought these in a Market Night and they were here about a week later which was impressive considering they had to be made in my size (Small). I love them, and I have the pad to match so I’m in Unicorn heaven. These were £12 and I think £1.50 postage.IMG_1320

These are just the items that I’ve purchased, she also makes cloth nappies and children’s clothes as well as a range of adult clothes as well. If you like your funky leggings then this is a shop for you to take a look at. I just wish I had more money in order to keep buying more from her.

I can’t recommend this store enough. Please check them out on Facebook! They are fantastic, and so comfy! Especially if you’re just starting out! The Facebook page is: https://www.facebook.com/groups/huggallywuggally/

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

