Spindelpads review

Okay my lovely readers, we have arrived at review time. The first supplier I’m reviewing is a UK store called Spindelpads. I bought my pad through etsy and it was fairly cheap at just £7.90. The owner of the store is Laura Taylor and she has great customer service with quick responses and was lovely when I contacted her in regards to the pad. Her Facebook page is: https://www.facebook.com/pages/SpindelPads/1612638059001046 and this is kept up to date of all the products and fabrics. If you want to purchase directly from etsy then the link is: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/SpindelPads?ref=l2-about-shopname

TIMG_1285he pad itself is a 12” moderate/regular pad that has a gorgeous green crushed velvet topper. Very sort and comfortable even after it’s been washed. It has a flannel core with 4 layers of flannel for extra absorbency, with a polar fleece backing. The shape is perfect for me and offers full coverage for overnight use and is around 3” when snapped up and so it’s a good secure fitting pad. This was my first venture into a crushed velvet top and I was pleasantly surprised with how absorbent it was. No leaks and no discomfort when wearing it. It didn’t bunch at all either which made it even more comfortable to wear. My only negative is that it’s a bit too big for me to wear as an everyday pad and so I will have to take a look at some of her other sizes and purchase more.

This store does ship Worldwide but for the people in the UK she’s a home-grown supplier and has great turnaround time for delivery. She’s also one of the cheaper suppliers of high quality pads. I really recommend checking out her store. One of my favourites so far! The pictures really don’t do it justice, it’s more of a forest green.

Thanks for reading! Any questions, feel free to ask!

Charlotte x

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

1 thought on “Spindelpads review”

Leave a Reply

