Me Chai Designs, Wet bag review

A bit of a later update this week, been working the late shift so I’ve been going straight to bed when I get back. This is just a showing of my new wet bag that I have just received from Me Chai Designs who entered the bag into an auction to raise money for a fellow cloth user in need. I saw the pattern and loved it and thankfully I now own it. It was a bargain really, came from the US and cost me £14.85 which included postage and packaging. You can buy them or similar items on her for around £16. The website for her shop is linked further down the page but her Facebook page is: https://www.facebook.com/groups/MeChaiDesigns/

The maker is called Kassandra Boehmer and she is amazingly friendly and answered any questions I had as soon as I sent her a message. They have now started delivering to the UK, just send her a message when you choose what you want to order and the cost of postage will be calculated for every order. It took 2 weeks to arrive (which is great for UK) and was nicely packaged so it wasn’t damaged in transit. Kassandra owns Me Chai Deigns and uses really high quality fabrics to make her products.

The bag itself is a little small for me to use to collect all of my used cloth pads in but, it’s perfect for when I’m travelling. I’ll be using it as a travel wet bag and a discrete bag for in the bathroom when I’m back at University. She doesn’t just do wet bags either! She has a great range of cloth pads available and updates regularly on her etsy store: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MeChaiDesigns?ref=shop_name_search_sugg

The bag is made from Kona cotton, and is extremely soft and flexible so it’s easy to pop in the drawer when it’s not being used unlike some of the heavily lined wet bags that I’ve seen previously. The sewing is perfect and the bag safely holds two regular, one liner and an overnight pad with space to spare.

DSCF2349There is also a stain removal bar available through this store which I would love to try as I’ve been looking for one for a while now, if you’ve tried them before could you please let me know how you got on and which brands you found the best.

Very impressed with this shop and recommend it to anyone looking for a wet bag for any reason. Very friendly and helpful, cheap but excellent quality and just overall easy to order. If you have any questions feel free to ask!

Charlotte x

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 24 year old part time health care assistant and full time English and Creative Writing University student. I live on the Isle of Man which is in the UK and study at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings

Leave a Reply

