Leak Freak review

I’ve had two Leak Freak pads for a few months now and have to say I love the unique shape of them. They are made by a lady called Kaysie Martin and all of the shapes are unique to her store. It’s quite difficult to get hold of her pads and the best way is to join her Facebook page and keep an eye out for group orders or waiting lists. I was lucky and managed to get hold of my two pads. The link for the page is: https://www.facebook.com/groups/leakfreak/

My first pad is in the shape of Ariel from the Little Mermaid and she has a few in these Disney character patterns I especially love the Ursula shape as well. The shape itself didn’t work for me and I have sold it on to another pad lover since I purchased it, I sold it for less then I paid as it’s not right for me to make a profit from someone else’s hard work! It was still a very slim pad it just had too much of a flare for me as I’m quite narrow. I loved the pad though and wish I could have kept it but it deserved to be with someone that can use it.

As for my second pad, this Walking Dead cotton topped pad has fast become one of my favourites. It’s a diamond shaped pad that has great coverage. It’s just a little too long for me to wear during the day but it’s the perfect pad for overnight. I believe it was a moderate pad but I have comfortably worn it on heavier days and I haven’t noticed any problems with leaking. I don’t wear it on my heaviest days but I do push its boundaries a bit. I do find that if I have a heavy night then there is a little risk of blood gathering nearer the wings so I am conscious that it’s a moderate and not a heavy. I really wish it was a heavy for that little extra security, next time! Let me stress this though, it hasn’t leaked through. It contours to your body perfectly, really soft but still holds its shape well. Not too thick and not super thin. Really comfy pads and I would love to try some of her other styles. This one is cotton topped so it does that a few washes to get this best of its absorbency, maybe wash it two or three times before you use cotton topped pads.img_1294

Kaysie also has a YouTube channel that has a lot of informative videos, some great reviews on there. The link is: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMrbaJrWnoLRjOzmbbVny7A

She prefers front bleeder style pads so if you tend to leak over the fronts of your pads her videos would be great for seller recommendations. I’m quite central for mine so it’s not an issue I have. She goes into details on styles and shapes that are best suited for this type of bleeding so she will be a great source of information.  She’s really nice so don’t hesitate to ask questions via Facebook! The maker of one of my favourite pads which you be seeing a lot of in my period blogs so get used to the sight of it! Now I just need to find a way to get even more! As far as i’m aware she does post Worldwide just make sure you tell her your international before your invoiced! She’s based in the US though so keep that in mind for your postage costs.

Thanks as always for reading!

Charlotte x

 

Author: Charlies words of wisdom

I'm a 26 year old English and Creative Writing University graduate. I live on the Isle of Man and studied at the University of South Wales near Cardiff. I love animals so you may hear about my pets a lot. I also get addicted to new products very easily so prepare for excited ramblings, as well as lots of jumping between topics and oversharing.

Leave a comment